Riccardo's useless Marathon blog

Pains and gains of my training.

MY MATES ARE WRONG!

Leave a comment

Last night my mates and I were at the pub having a few pints and they all agreed saying that I should give up drinking if I really want to do this thing. Of course I disagreed and I still do.

A couple of hours later we were at another bar having some more pints and they all agreed saying that I should go on a diet and that following a random online training program is a stupid idea. Once again I disagreed and I still do.

Then at the club we were having several shots and numerous cocktails and they all agreed saying that I will fail. No matter what, I will fail. At that point I hesitated, then disagreed and I think I still do.

I’d like to think that they’re just trying to motivate me but I know those cunts pretty well and I know they’re wrong.

I’ll prove it!

A young supporter of mine mad at my mates.

Leave a Reply

